Board + Staff at YTI
Board - Executive
  • Susan I. RichardPresident
  • Peter VercelloneVice-President
  • Stephanie PaquetteRecording Secretary
  • Fran OliveiraTreasurer
Board - 3 Years
  • Peter Ashworth
  • Sandi Martin
Board - 2 Years
  • Cheryl Day
  • Al Vitale
Board - 1 Year
  • Lee J. Fortier
  • Mark P. Fuller
  • Elaine Meredith
Artistic - Executive
  • Lawrence R. Houbre, Jr.Artistic Director Team Member
  • Robin RichardArtistic Director Team Member
Business - Dept
  • Bill SpinneyBusiness Manager
Members Council
  • Caroline ParadisCouncil Chair
Important contacts
  • Artistic Director Teamadtvk@iyourtheatrec.org
  • Board Presidentpresidentvk@iyourtheatrez.org
  • Box Officeboxofficevk@hyourtheatrec.org508-993-0772
  • General Informationinfouv@gyourtheatrez.org508-993-0772
  • Jazz Festnbjazzfestvk@iyourtheatrex.org
  • Officeofficeuv@ryourtheatrez.org508-993-0772
  • Playbill Committeeytplaybilltu@iyourtheatrec.org
  • Playwrights Original Works Servicepowsde@syourtheatrex.org
  • Technical Directortechdirft@gyourtheatrec.org
  • Volunteer Committeevolunteersuv@syourtheatrex.org
  • Youth Programkidsde@ryourtheatreb.org
Next at YTI
  • Jan 10-12, 2019, 7:30 PM
  • Jan 13, 2019, 2:30 PM
  • Jan 17-19, 2019, 7:30 PM
  • Jan 20, 2019, 2:30 PM
  • Jan 22, 2019, 7:00 PM
  • Jan 29, 2019, 7:00 PM
  • Feb 5, 2019, 7:00 PM
  • Feb 12, 2019, 7:00 PM
  • Feb 19, 2019, 7:00 PM
  • Feb 26, 2019, 7:00 PM
  • Mar 14-16, 2019, 7:30 PM
  • Mar 17, 2019, 2:30 PM
  • Mar 21-23, 2019, 7:30 PM
  • Mar 24, 2019, 2:30 PM

Your Theatre, Inc. is a non-profit, volunteer, community theater group in New Bedford, Massachusetts. Founded by Mary A. Smith in 1946, the theater has been in continuous operation since, and produces four to seven shows each season. The organization also offers an annual scholarship for students pursuing the arts.

Striving for the highest excellence, the group draws from the surrounding communities for the best talent, both on stage and off. The organization provides opportunities for both experienced and new comers. Training is provided in all areas of theatre, including acting, set construction, make-up and theatrical design.

Mission: The mission of Your Theatre, Inc., a nonprofit community theatre, is to serve the community by offering dramatic productions which embody the highest ideals of the theatre arts.

Purpose: Your Theatre Inc. shall endeavor to enhance the cultural life of the community by the study and regular presentation of dramatic productions and other programs of high quality and professional standards and to develop and encourage artist talent by the establishment and operation of workshop theatre productions and otherwise encourage dramatic art.

This is achieved by choosing the best available plays, actors, directors, and staging. We are committed to offering a variety of productions which will expose the community to the richness of theatre. The professional standards and integrity of productions will never be compromised. Therefore, we are committed to the training and teaching of talented individuals in all aspects of the theatre, providing an opportunity for self expression regardless of age, race, creed or religion.

We are committed to the following core values:

  • QUALITY
  • VARIETY
  • INDEPENDENCE
  • EDUCATION
  • ACCESSIBILITY

Quality: We are committed to maintaining the highest level of quality in all that we do.

Variety: We are committed to offering a variety of productions that will expose the community to the richness of theatre.

Independence: We are committed to fostering the unique identity of Your Theatre and in doing so, maintaining our artistic independence.

Education: We are committed to the training of all talented individuals in all facets of the theatre experience.

Accessibility: We are committed to providing an accessible, community-oriented opportunity for anyone interested in theatre, regardless of age, ethnicity, religion, gender or sexual orientation.


Your Theatre, Inc.
136 Rivet Street
New Bedford, MA 02744-1814

Office: 508-993-0772
Fax: 508-993-1396
EMail: infotu@qyourtheatrea.org

Box Office: 508-993-0772
Tickets: boxofficeft@iyourtheatrec.org